WE NEARLY GOT SCAMMED...i was looking for a puppy to give to my dad so i surfed the net and found this ad in www.backpage.com. they were very cute yorkies and the man was very accommodating in answering my emails.the ad said that they were for adoption and all i have to do is pay $90 for shipping.so...i emailed them again and gave them my shipping details.since i'm not based in the US i asked my mom to check out the site and email him herself since the pups were to be delivered to them. thank god i did that because it gave me time to research....i went back to backpage.com to see if the add was still there...funny it was deleted. i emailed backpage and they replied that if it waS deleted it would've been a scam that's why it has been deleted.so thankfully i stopped my mom from paying.i am attaching the email addresses of the persons who have been emailing me and my mom...and hopefully this would help other people from being victims of this pet scams. these emails came from a lady named Solange Lum and her husband Anthony Tenning.Thanks to read from you Regarding these my teacup Babies .They are two
of them one females one male and are 12 weeks old currently weighing
2.4lbs & 2.5 lbs, mum is 4.9 and dad is 5.7lbs and their expected
weight as adults is 4.9-5.8lbs.They have gotten their shots, have been
on a heart worm prevention and wormed. They are well socialized with
wonderful great personalities, we are just wanting new homes where They
will be spoiled more than here as they will be a great addition to any
family.They are little girl and boy every heart of any home will
desire.They come along with health documents, Akc registration papers,
champion bloodlines, travel crates with toys and a year guarantee
including a hand book on how to raise your puppies.i will like to to
ask you some question??
-where are you located?
-will you take proper care of my puppies?
-are you use to pets?
-do you have a vet that you will take the puppy to if need be?
-will you send me pics of the pups when you have them?
-do you have a vet you will take the puppy to?
waiting to read back from you.
God Bless You
EMAIL NUMBER 2
Hello you can view more details and pictures at my web site at www.hanspuppies.7p.com
thanks for the mail and for the interest you have for my puppies now just from your answers i can judge that you are the right one for my puppies so i will to know if you will take the male or the female puppy ?and since you are located in bronx.new york. i will have to ship the puppy to you ok and all you need to provide $90.00 and i will use that to ship the puppy to you ok .so you have to send me these info cos i will need that to ship the puppy to you ok and the puppy will be shipped from Victoria Cameroon.which will take just about 8-9 hours to get to you ok and if you provide these now you will have the puppy today
Full Names, State, City, Address, Phone #, Nearest Airport
once you send these info i will get the puppy ready for the flight ok so just let me know if you will take the male or the female puppy.
Waiting to read back from you .
God Bless You
EMAIL NUMBER 3
hello now that i do have you shipping address, all you have to do is just to provide the money for the shipment of your puppy so you will have to send the money using western union or money gram so that once i pick up the money i will take the puppy to the shipping company for registration and shipment ok so you will have to use the address of my husband below to send the money as he will be the one to pick up the money and do the shipment ok.so below is the address which you are going to use.
NAMES-ANTHONY TENING, STATE-VICTORIA,
LIMBE, CAMEROON,
ZIPCODE-00237
IF YOU ARE TO USE WESTERN UNION THEN THE TEST QUESTION SHOULD BE WHEN AND THE ANSWER SHOULD BE NOW
so once you pay the money just get to me with the payment information so that i can use in picking up the money from the store .here is the information i will need from you.the mtcn#, sender's first and last names, test question and answer.so once i have all this information and the money i will proceed with the shipment of your puppy,
god bless you
HOPE THIS HELP....I WILL POST THE DELIVERY LETTER LATER THER ARE SOME GRAFIX IN THE LETTER I CANNOT UPLOAD IT TO THIS SITE.
this is the email that the couple use to do the scam:ashisoline@yahoo.ca so beware!!!
I got contacted to adopt a free dog and pay just shipping. Thankfully I realize it was a scam and tested it to be sure. I said I sent a blanket and never did. Both her email and the airline email she gave me is a scam. It seems real, but the airline email is fake!!! Here's the email correspondence. --
hello
nice readings from you actually after reading you mail i just went to the post office here and pick up the blanket it is with me write now so the only thing that is remaining is her shipping fee so if you can pay for her shipment she will be take the next available flight this week ok
thanks and looking to read from you
bye
miss sisilia
--
Hi,
please let me know when you receive the blanket. Thanks!
Loan
--
hello
> this is the address
> sisilia aza
> country Cameroon
zip code (00237)
> 288 street Victoria
> waiting to read from you asap
Victoria is the city name
>> i gave you the address and the airlines that i will be using to
ship
> Tina did you contact the? as for the coediting Tina have a air condition
crate
> that she will be shipped with so you have not to
worry about anything she
will
> be ok as for her feeding she feeds on chicken and pasta pomodoro veal stew
and
> other
canned foods
>> looking to read from you asap
>> bye
>> miss sisilia
--
>
>> Hi Sisilia,
>>
>> Where are you shipping the dog from? I wanted to call different
airlines
> and see what I can find. Also, do you have an address? I wanted to send
the
> dog something like a blanket that you can ship it with, so that it knows
my
> scent when it arrives. Can you give me your address?
>>
>> What
have you been feeding the dog? Wanted it to be able to have the
same
> kind of food. Any favorite toy that it
likes?
>>
>> Thanks!
--
>>
>> hello
>> nice readings back from you actually after reading your mail i
> just went to
the airlines here that i will be using to ship Tina that is
> Cameroon airline and they told me that to ship her from here to your
location
> will cost
> you the sum of $220 and the said that the next available flight this
> week to your location will be on Friday so this is their email address
> cameroon_pets_airlines @london.com you can then contact them and ask how
you
> can pay the money ok
so when you are through with them just get back to me
so
> that i can take Tina there and get her ready for shipment
ok
>> thanks and looking to read from you
asap
>> miss sisilia